25 October 2020 | Exeter College Chapel, Oxford

Thank you for joining us for this Harvest Festival, in which we give thanks for creation with poetry and music from around the world. The audio broadcast of the service is below with times listed for each part of the service. The order of service can be found here.


00:00  Prelude: Ich ruf zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ, BWV 639 J.S. Bach

02:15  Poem: Pied Beauty G.M. Hopkins

03:01  Anthem: Thou Visitest the Earth Greene

05:30  Welcome & Introduction

08:00  Hymn: Come, Ye Thankful People, Come

11:17  The Confession

11:50  Anthem: King Solomon's Prayer S.S. Wesley

15:39  Absolution & Lord's Prayer

16:46  Psalm 65 Evelyn Medley

21:44  Lesson: Deuteronomy 26. 1–11

23:42  Anthem: With Malice towards None Thomas King Ekundayo Phillips

25:06  Poem: Table from the Turkish of Edip Cansever

26:05  Hymn: We Plough the Fields and Scatter

29:23  Gospel: Mark 4. 1–20

32:04  Anthem: Fear Not, O Land Elgar

36:02  Poem: Blackberry Picking Heaney

37:47  Hymn: All Creatures of Our God and King

41:42  Lesson: Revelation 22. 1–5, read in Koine Greek

42:37  Anthem: He Pule Lili'uokalani of Hawai'i

45:18  Act of Thanksgiving

48:22  Hymn: Now Thank We All Our God (Descant by W.H. Harris)

51:21  The Blessing

51:58  Voluntary: Nun danket alle Gott Karg-Elert


In this service:

Officiant: The Rev'd Andrew Allen

Readers: Barnaby Taylor, Carris Jones, Jane Hiddleston, Mark IJspeert, Margaret Whipp, Will Dobbs

Exeter College Chapel Choir

   Conductor: Christopher Holman

   Organ: Theodore Hill

   Anthem Soloists: Chris Scholtens (Greene), David Crispin (Ekundayo Phillips)